Astuce Tech

How to tell if someone has blocked you on Telegram

In every instant messaging app, people are at risk of being abused by someone or someone who doesn't love you can contact you.Telegramhas a blocking option. But in addition to blocking others, someone can block you and how will you know you are blocked? You will find the answer if the following things happen:

All of these conditions are met when you are blocked. If the person does not respond to you but you can still see their profile photo, they simply will not speak to you for any reason.

If you feel that you are still unsure whether the person has blocked you or not, just give this number to someone else and then ask that person if they can see the profile picture or the last login. the person's answer is yes, you are definitely blocked.

Although Telegram functions as an instant messaging application, not all aspects of social media networks are commonapplicationsThey also offer something called Telegram channels. These look like a cross between a group chat and a Reddit channel or forum. In these channels, you can see what administrators have been saying since the start of the channel.

Everybody cancreate a Telegram channeland will be the default administrator. You can then appoint other administrators who can post content. They can also block members. Members will be blocked for various reasons. Part of the controversy with Telegram is what was used by terrorist organizations. Some channels have been blocked by Telegram themselves for this reason.

Channels can be both public and private. Private telegram channels require you to be invited by aadministratorBefore you can join them, these administrators can block you for any reason. If you want to know if you have been blocked by a Telegram chain, you can do so by:

  • Ask a friend who also has Telegram to use their account.
  • Find the channel you think is blocked. If it does not appear, the channel has been deleted or is private.
  • If the channel appears on your friend's app, but not yours, it means that you have been blocked from this channel.

If the channel is private, you cannot join without an administrator prompting you, since you cannotsend frommessages on someone else’s channel unless you’re an administrator, there should be little reason toget blocked, but it happens.

Is Telegram blocked in your country?

Telegram is also concerned that some countries do not like using it. These countries tend not always to have the best human rights results, but the general concern is that it is used for harmful reasons. This means that your problem may not be that you areblocked by another userof Telegram, but the entire Telegram application is blocked.

In Russia, in China and other countries, many websites and platforms have been temporarily banned. The telegram is often under the line of sight, so be careful that the app is not blocked. Some companies and some places may not want to use Telegram. This is why you may find Telegram blocked on hotels' Wi-Fi connections, depending on the conditions of each company.

Now that you've found out how to know if you'reblock on Telegram, you may also want to know how to delete a Telegram contact or how to delete a Telegram account.

If you want to read similar articles inHow to tell if someone has blocked you in Telegram, we recommend that you visit our Internet category.