Almost everyone who uses a smartphone knows what WhatsApp is. The basic function of the instant messaging platform is to send a message to your contacts. However, having a number saved in your contacts is not a constraint.
WhatsApp comes with a “Click to Chat” feature that allows users to start a conversation with someone without having their phone number saved in your phone's address book. However, know the number of the person with whom you want to discuss is not yet possible.
WhatsApp allows you to create a link that will allow the user to start a conversation with them.
How to send WhatsApp messages from people not on your contact list
To create the link, use https://api.whatsapp.com/send?phone= and insert the person's full phone number in international format, after eliminating the zeros, brackets or dashes. For example:
Do not use: https://api.whatsapp.com/send?phone=001+(555)1234567
By clicking on the link, a chat with the person opens automatically. This "Click to chat" works both on the phone and on WhatsApp Web. Readers should note that this feature only works in individual conversation cases and does not not work if you want to participate in a group chat.
WhatsApp has recently added new features and updates for WhatsApp groups. The popular messaging app has introduced five new improvements to WhatsApp groups which include group description, admin controls, group catching up, search of participants and administration permissions.
WhatsApp users will now be able to leave a group permanently.
This means that users will end up with the hassle of repeatedly adding a group they have left.
At the same time, the people who created the group will no longer be removed from the group. After this new update, users will also be able to quickly locate the messages that have their mention in the group conversation.
Another important update called “Restrict group” allows WhatsApp group administrators to send messages to the group. Although all group members can see these messages, only administrators will be allowed to reply to these messages. Other group members can only read them.