contador gratuito Skip to content

How to delete the Uber account

How to delete the Uber account

Uber is perhaps one of the most successful start-ups in the world and manages to retain many customers around the world. Dissatisfaction with Uber's services is hard to believe, but some people may not be satisfied with the service. Several reasons could have forced some users to take measures such as an incoherent rise in prices, an inexplicable elimination of increases, a confidentiality policy, ill-treatment of pilots and even the famous controversy concerning the investment of Uber. If you want to delete the app, keep reading, because we'll show you how to do just that.

Removing the application will only eliminate your choice to use Uber as a transportation service, but your account will remain active on the corporate server. It is possible to completely delete your account and require you to follow a procedure. You must submit a request on the official Uber site or directly from your application.

See also: How to delete user accounts in Windows 10

Use the Uber app

First of all, you need to open the Uber app on your smartphone and press the three-line hamburger button or the reduced menu icon in the upper left corner of the app's GUI. Second, tap Settings to open the account settings. Then you have to scroll down and press "Privacy settings" which will take you to the next screen with the option "Delete your account". It can be located at the bottom of the screen in red letters.

After choosing the option to delete your account, Uber will ask you to specify the reason for the deletion of your account and perhaps try one last time to prevent you from leaving. The application has the following options: "Bad driving experience", "It's too expensive", "Problem with my account", "No longer supports society", "Prefer not to say" and "other". You can choose the appropriate option or press 'Other' to indicate a different reason. Once you have selected the pattern, press Continue.

Once you have submitted the request, an important Account deleted message will appear. However, Uber informs you that they have only deactivated your account, which will take several days to delete. During these 30 days, you can reactivate your account simply by logging in.

Use the official Uber site

A relatively easy process on the website follows the same deactivation policy by day 30. Uber will notify you by email of the status of your account until confirmation that the account has been deleted. If you're using a PC, open a browser and go to the official Uber site. Once connected to your account, find and click on the "Help" option at the top of the window. You will see many options that will lead you to specific directions. Under "Account and payment options", click "Change my account settings". Among many options, scroll down and select Delete my Uber account. On the next confirmation page, click again on DELETE MY UBER ACCOUNT to go to the last page.

Ultimately, Uber asks you if you are sure to delete your account and share some details of your choice. Continue filling in the two fields as desired and click on "SUBMIT" at the bottom of the page. According to Uber's privacy policy, it may still retain certain information.