contador gratuito Skip to content

How To Delete Netflix History | Technobezz

How To Delete Netflix History | Technobezz

After watching hundreds of movies and TV shows, you may be wondering how to delete Netflix history. In this quick guide, we will show you how to do just that. Even if you share your account with family members or friends, you can delete your own Netflix activity.

Since it is not possible to perform this task using your application for phone or tablet or even your smart TV, you must turn on your computer, open your browser and follow these steps. We have divided the guide into seven steps to avoid any difficulty in applying it.

See also: Advantages and disadvantages of Netflix

Guide: How to Delete Netflix History

First step: connect your Netflix account

First of all, all you have to do is go to the Netflix website. If you are already connected, the profile selection page appears and if you are not, select Connection in the upper right corner of the screen. Then, you will be asked to enter your email address and type your password to access your personal account.

Second step: select your profile

After logging in, you are now supposed to get the list of profiles and, each individual profile having its own history, you need to carefully select the correct profile icon if there are more than one or two profiles. have only one profile on your account, ignore this step.

Third step: Icon for selecting your profile

When step two is complete, move the cursor to the profile icon located in the upper right corner of the page. A drop-down menu will appear and you will have several options. You just need to find the word "Account".

Fourth step: select account

Right after finding Account in the drop-down menu, click on it and your personal account settings page will open.

Fifth step: Click on View activity

Once you're there, scroll down to the "My Profile" section and click on the blue link called "Viewing Activity" located in the middle column of the section. Here you will find all the films and TV series that you have already watched.

Sixth tape: find what you want to delete

Now that you have a list of all the entries, scroll down until you find what you are looking for. either the title of a film or an episode of a television mission. If you want to get the old entries, just click Show More at the bottom of the page.

step 7: Click on the Delete icon

You should now select the back line circle that you can see on the right of the movie or episode title. By performing this step, the entry will be permanently deleted from your history. Netflix will notice your choice and therefore will stop sending all recommendations for the deleted movie or episode.

You just have to consider that, for television missions, the episodes are listed individually. Thus, each time you click on the delete icon, a notification message asks you if you want to delete the entire series or a mission. A simple click "Hide series" will do the rest. The entire series will be deleted from your viewing history.

how to delete Netflix history

Changes to other platforms, such as smartphones and smart TVs, take a little longer – up to 24 hours after you get the result of what you already did on the website.

See also: How to download movies and TV missions from Netflix on Windows 10