contador pagina web Skip to content

Apple: CarPlay available in 5 additional countries

CarPlay - Apple : CarPlay disponible dans 5 pays supplémentaires

Apple recently updated its page dedicated to the features of iOS 8, and more particularly the section on CarPlay. The Cupertino company added 5 new countries, namely Denmark, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Russia and Sweden.

CarPlay - Apple: CarPlay available in 5 additional countriesThese regions are in addition to the 20 others that already support CarPlay: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Korea, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, England and the United States . Concerning France, the manufacturers Citroën, Peugeot and Renault are Apple partners.

As a reminder, CarPlay is an embedded version of Apple?s mobile operating system for vehicles. The latter gives the possibility of making calls, navigating with GPS, sending SMS / iMessages or even listening to music directly from the dashboard of the car. Although tactile, CarPlay also uses the Siri voice assistant to operate quickly.