Playing the latest games with the best graphics, without having to have a costly console, is possible thanks to Google's online game service: Stadia. But not everyone likes the offer from Google. You no longer want to play? You can simply delete your account. We show you how.
The good news for gamers is that the streaks of games like "Assassin's Creed" or "Final Fantasy" are getting better. The bad news is that the more they improve, the more powerful the console or hardware should be. Google took advantage of this problem by launching its Stadia streaming service.
Google Stadia has the advantage of allowing you to play new games without having to spend a lot of money on better hardware (or a more powerful console). Just stream your favorite games to the Google server. So you will always have the same high quality graphics in a resolution of up to 4K on each screen (computer, tablet or smartphone). The only condition is to have a Stadia account and a good Internet connection.
If you have already tried the offer and want to get rid of it for different reasons, we show you here how to do it. But keep in mind that deleting your account will have certain consequences.
If Google takes it personally: No Stadia, no games
As you probably know after terminating other accounts, there are some drawbacks to deleting Stadia. So you have to be ready for your account to completely erase your game balances, screenshots and your friends list.
However, your live videos will still be available and can still be viewed on YouTube. Another exception is the data that game producers have collected from you. They should be deleted separately.
The worst consequence is that you will no longer be able to access your games after removing Google Stadia. Google does not refund country prices for purchased products; only certain suppliers allow reimbursement up to two hours after purchase. You cannot download games purchased from Stadia for offline play. It is also not possible for you to transfer Stadia purchases to another Stadia account.
You can never use your player name again. If you create a new stadia account, your old name will not be available. It?s just as good. So no one can pretend to be you in the future.
To delete your Stadia account
Even if deleting a Stadia account can be a real loss, especially if you have spent a lot of money for the parties, at least the procedure is simple. Find out how it works below.
- Click here to connect your Google account and remove a Google service.
- Log in to the account that belongs your Stadia account.
- Select now Stadia.
- Scroll down and select Clear Stadia.
If you change your mind: First, your deleted Stadia account will only be closed. Within 30 days of deletion, you can reactivate your account. To do this, you must contact Stadia customer service.
. (tagsToTranslate) Google (t) Cloud (t) Gaming (t) Service (t) Stadia (t) delete (t) account