estadisticas free Saltar al contenido

How to delete his WhatsApp account?

diciembre 3, 2019
Phonandroid : actu Android et High-tech

Whether it's the desire to disconnect, the fear of viruses, or to spare the battery of his phone, the reasons to want to leave WhatsApp are many. In this tutorial we will see together how to delete your WhatsApp account.

Delete WhatsApp account

WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging services in the world, with nearly 1.5 billion users. The application has been endowed for some time with a client for PC and MAC, and also a brand new dark mode. However, despite these improvements and regular additions, WhatsApp also remains one of the vulnerable applications.

Security vulnerabilities and attacks are recurrent, and examples are not lacking unfortunately. Despite all these qualities, WhatsApp is not perfect, whether for security or for any other reason, you may want to leave the IM application permanently. Here is the process.

Delete your WhatsApp account in 3 steps

the reverse of Spotify, it is possible to close your WhatsApp account easily from the mobile application:

  1. Open the WhatsApp app on mobile and go to Rglages, top right of the screen
  2. Go in Account > Delete my account
  3. Then follow the indications on the screen to validate the deletion of your account.

Attention, this operation is irreversible. Once deleting your account confirmsyou will not be able to retrieve the history of your conversations. If essential / personal / confidential information is found there, we advise you tomake a backup of your files before you say goodbye WhatsApp.

How to back up WhatsApp messages

To save your WhatsApp messages, you will also have to go to Settings> Discussions> Backup.Note that you also have the possibility to export your discussions. Just open the conversation you want to record, and press the three small dots > Info or Group Info > Send the discussion by e-mail.

Other precision, you will not be able to redeem your account if you decide to come back one day on the application.WhatsApp also specifies that copies of certain documents such as log reports can remain in their database, while being dissociated from personal identifiers.

Last important detail, WhatsApp agrees that your personal information shared with other services owned by Facebook are also deleted. They are usually erased from servers within 90 days.

Also read: WhatsApp – 9 tips and tricks on WhatsApp

Rate this post